Truth Custom Black and Gold - Drum Sample Pack
Truth Custom Black and Gold - Drum Sample Pack
Truth Custom Black and Gold - Drum Sample Pack

Truth Custom Black and Gold - Drum Sample Pack

Regular price $49.99 Sale price$19.99

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Truth Custom Black and Gold is a collection of exquisite sampled drums and cymbals, multi-sampled; 4 drums, 9 cymbals.

Drums Only includes: Just drums no cymbals
Cymbals Only includes: Just cymbals no drums


  • Drumagog files (Kick, Snare, Hi Tom, Low Tom)
  • Kontakt Instruments (require full Kontakt 4+)
  • Kontakt Multi, entire drum set in one instrument
  • Wav File for each sample (328 files)
  • Each drum / cymbal recorded with articulations and performed velocity
  • Cubase Drum Map for use with Kontakt Multi

Kit Info:

  • Kick - 22x18, 10 ply, maple
  • Snare - 14x7, 20 ply, maple w/ 10 ply reinforcement rings
  • Hi Tom - 12x7, 10 ply, maple
  • Low Tom - 16x14, 10 ply, maple

Cymbal info:

  • Hi-Hat, Paiste Twenty 14in
  • Left Crash, Zildjian A Custom Projection 19in
  • Right Crash, Zildjian Z Custom Medium 19in
  • China, Paiste Prototype 20in
  • Splash a, Paiste Alpha Metal 10in
  • Splash b, Sabian AA 10in
  • Splash c, Zildjian K Custom Hybrid 11in
  • Zilbell a & b, Zildjian Small 6in

Drum Heads:

  • Kick - Truth standard batter & resonant
  • snare - Remo Emperor x batter, Truth standard resonant
  • Toms - Attack 2 ply batter, Attack 1 ply medium resonant

Recording info:

  • Recorded at 44.1kHz 24 bit in .wav format
  • Pres used: api 3124, digimax d8, rme ff800
  • "Perfect Dynamics" achieved by pre-volume leveling of each articulation
  • All samples are "panned" from the drummer's perspective
  • Pre-mixed and ready for production by Joey Sturgis

Mic's used:

  • Kick - Audix D6
  • Snare - Shure SM57
  • Toms - Senheiser MD 421-II
  • Overheads - Neumann KM 184 (spaced stereo pair)
  • Room - Rode k2


  • Recorded, Edited, Mixed by Joey Sturgis
  • Played by Eric Choi of "We Came As Romans" in 2010
  • All samples are a work of art created by Joey Sturgis.
  • You may not sell these samples as a work of your own.
  • You may use these samples in a music, video, or film production.
  • You may not sell these samples (as a whole, or in part) within other libraries, sample sets, or products of any kind.

JST was founded by music producer Joey Sturgis. He has also co-founded URM Academy, Drumforge, Riffhard and has contributed massively to music creators all over the world.

  • 5x RIAA Gold Certified Records
  • 100+ Albums Produced
  • 50+ Plugins Designed
  • 8+ Million Album Sales
  • 2+ Billion Global Streams